Have a flamboyant weekend!

What are you up to this weekend?  The weather’s been a bit dreary of late, so if this carries on through the weekend, I’m looking forward to baking, cooking soups and reading good books.  I’m really excited to be going to the Brisbane Good Food and Wine Show – I went two years ago with my parents and had the most unexpectedly good time, so this time I’m going with my boy and a cooler bag – I’ll be the one demanding wine and cheese.

Have a great weekend, and here are some links that caught my eye around the web.

Are you as big a foodie as I am?  Here are the top 10 best films about food – don’t watch these hungry.

Carrying on with the food theme, these are the cookbooks every home should have.

Better Book Titles.  Hilarious.

Omg.  Chocolate Peanut Butter Mug Cake.  Seriously.

Relationship lessons from watching couples at IKEA.

Lusting after this dress.

33 things you didn’t know about the Titanic (the movie) – fascinating!

And don’t forget to check out the Pinterest Gift Guide if you’re stuck with any present ideas!

Image Credit

2 comments
  1. Shoko said:

    your weekend sounds lovely and very cozy! will you be making that amazing-looking chocolate mug cake? what a thing of beauty! 🙂

    • unfortunately i didn’t make the mud cake, but i made a chocolate fudge cake instead, which was amazing. gotta love rainy weekends!

Leave a comment