Rolled French Toasts – Genius!

Totally filing this idea under “why didn’t I think of that?!”.  Growing up in an Asian household, it’s part of my genetic disposition to want to roll any type of food and stuff it in my mouth.  Pockets of minced pork, lettuce cups of duck stir fry, steaming broth encased in dumplings, spring rolls – it’s like mailing delicious parcels into my mouth to be posted to my ever-grateful tummy.  Heck, I even fold pizza and eat it.  These would be perfect for the leftover bread on my counter top – am having visions of peanut butter and mashed banana, Elvis-style, perhaps topped with the odd choc-chip.  Mmm…..

tumblr_inline_mnvstkbk5V1qz4rgp tumblr_inline_mnvsuqBJ6L1qz4rgp tumblr_inline_mnvssmLhne1qz4rgp

Via What Should I Eat For Breakfast TodayPS.  Avocado baked with an egg.

Leave a Reply

