Have a Cool Weekend!

item11.rendition.slideshowWideVertical.pulp-fiction-ss12

Love that signature Bruce Willis stare, don’t you?  He’s seriously the epitome of cool.  He was so dreamy in his hayday – I loved him in those Friends episodes where he was dating Rachel!

What are your plans this weekend?  Tonight I have to go shopping, and I’m hoping I’ll be successful in finding an awesome and wearable but still-conservative-enough-to-wear-to-a-cathedral-wedding dress for a good friend’s wedding tomorrow.  I’m charged with the duties of usher, pew bow-tie-er and mother-in-law babysitter.  There is a little pressure involved – after a phonecall giving us the rundown of duties last night (P is a groomsman), I dreamt that I was so late for the ceremony, I could only find and wear my jeans and I managed to offend the mother-in-law with a tongue in cheek remark.  Despite the dream though, I’m so excited, I can’t wait!

Hope you have lovely weekends, and here are some of my favourite links from around the web this week.

An article on the inspiration of Isabel Marant – “I am my own muse”.

The friendliest and unfriendliest nations for tourists.

The making of Pulp Fiction.

Definitely trying this recipe next – eggplant parmigiana.

And this recipe too, by the awesome Yotam Ottolenghi – baked orzo with eggplant and mozzarella.

An adorable Jennifer Lawrence interview with Vanity Fair – who doesn’t love this gal, seriously.

This place looks seriously amazing.

A mantra I try to live by weekly when doing my groceries.

Otherwordly – a blog about strange and beautiful words (via here) – cool words include “nazlanmak” and “jaaneman”.

Hot pink Chloe bag….my eyes just bulged, and my hands twitched for my wallet…

2 comments
  1. Shoko said:

    i love anything by ottolenghi – have you tried the recipe yet? looks so amazing 🙂

    • haven’t tried it yet! but everything else i’ve tried by ottolenghi is always phenomenal. definitely get his cookbooks, they are so delicious! xo

Leave a Reply

