Have a jolly weekend!

tumblr_mi3d57TIEc1qearaqo2_r1_1280

How crazy is it that it’s autumn in Australia already – particularly when us Brisbane people have barely had a summer!  I feel like I’ve been ripped off!  I’m stubbornly refusing to believe the temperatures are descending so I’m still browsing the new Spring/Summer fashion lines coming out in the northern hemisphere.  The dark colours and trenchcoats slowly making their way into department stores have NO appeal to me at all.

What are your plans this weekend?  I’m gearing up for my friend’s hen’s night on Saturday night – we’re headed to Alfred & Constance, but before that we’re going shopping and hopefully getting makeovers.  P’s going to the stag night, and I’m told the stag has been bought a bunny outfit and will be made to go-kart and club as a bunny.  So any Brisbane readers out there – watch out for a bunny in the Fortitude Valley!

Hope you have a great one, and here’s some of my favourite reads this week from around the web.

Video of a baby who is supposed to be napping but is practising diving instead – so so funny.

Wanting this dress but wishing the tomato red version was still in stock.

Continuing my Pinterest obsession…a great visual resource for disorganised me.

A gorgeous engagement shoot – would you have one?

Love Jennifer Lawrence.

Was never a fan of leather dresses until this moment.

The happiest facts of all time.

Wholewheat pasta with brussel sprouts, cheese and potato – I love you Nigella Lawson

A seriously comfy looking chair.

Image creditClark Gable, Shirley Temple, Mickey Rooney and Judy Garland

Leave a Reply

