Have a groovy weekend! Now everyone can dance to Michael Jackson’s Thriller!

funny-cool-Michael-Jackson-Thriller-dance

Couldn’t not post this.  I’ve always wanted to learn how to dance this.  Now I can!  Guess what I’ll be doing this weekend!  Will be good to learn for the (at least) seven weddings I’ve got coming up this year.

I’m also planning to cook up a storm – I’ve gone on a Mexican kick, thanks to my decision to try to eat vegetarian at least four times a week.  I’ve now discovered beans, and whoa, there’s no turning back for me now.  Love the stuff.  So this weekend will see tacos and enchiladas with refried beans in rotation, as well as cheesy nachos and maybe jalapeno poppers.  Who knew Mexican food was so freakin’ good!

Hope you all get your grooves on this weekend, and here are five great posts from around the web!

Avgolemeno, or Greek chicken soup – sounds salving!

5 tips for fitness goal setting – maybe this will turn me into Miranda Kerr?

A really thought-provoking article, one that really got me thinking about technology and the curse of the Internet

Amazing sand drawings created using only a rake

Kaley Cuoco’s (Penny from Big Bang Theory) wardrobe – that girl has a LOT of shoes

Image credit

2 comments
  1. Sofie said:

    Hahah 🙂 Awesome! I’ve got ‘Michael Jackson The Experience’ for XBOX at home that my friends and I sometimes make a party out of hehe. Drinks and dance competitions – pretty awesome too!

    – Sofie

    • haha that’s awesome. i want to try to get into singstar, but it could get very messy!

Leave a Reply

