I’m back, baby! Have a relaxing weekend!

tumblr_mfafw7aysY1qajrdyo1_1280

I can’t believe the holidays went so quickly!  We had a fantastic time in Japan, tantrums were kept to a bare minimum and luckily, I didn’t freeze my butt off!  I was so depressed to be home, but catching up with my gorgeous friends definitely pulled me out of my rut and it’s great to be back (albeit in the sweltering temperatures of 39 degrees celsius!).  I’ll write more about our Japan trip in the following weeks, but for now, I’m going to be having an awesome weekend of relaxing at home, cooking and watching movies.  Let me tell you, it is MUCH needed after a whirlwind two weeks of spending 16 hours a day with in-laws.

One thing I found interesting in Japan is that vegetables/fruit aren’t easily found in restaurants – sure, you can have vegetable tempura, but they will only serve you a small side salad, if anything, or a couple of pieces of lotus.  Not that I am complaining at all about Japanese cuisine, but as soon as I came home, I have lived pretty much a guinea pig-like existence the past week, eating salads upon salads.  I’m also enjoying the particularly good crop of Kensington Pride mangoes we’ve been getting in Queensland so my resolution to eat even healthier this year seems to be going well!

Hope you all had wonderful Christmases and relaxing holiday breaks!  Happy New Year to you all, and thank you so much for reading my blog!

Image credit

2 comments
  1. food in Japan must me something absolutely differend and weird to get used to!! and yes I’m living on salads now too 🙂
    happy new year!

    • it’s wonderful food, both spain and japan are my favourite places in the world, not least because of the food! definitely go some time!

Leave a Reply

