Happy Thanksgiving! What are you thankful for?

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American buddies this weekend!  Even though us Aussies don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, I think it’s still important to recognise what we are thankful for.

I’m so thankful that I have a great family and loving partner and my wonderful friends, all of whom I don’t think I could live without.  These people have stuck with me through thick and thin, and have bent over backwards to lend their support, and I honestly can’t give them enough hugs and kisses.

But this year, I’m particularly thankful for the latest addition to our family:

Miss Peach has brought so much love and laughter to our household, and my parents adore her to no end.  I could never have anticipated the happiness our little beard has brought us, and the genuinely funny schnauzer things that she gets up to.  We’ve had so much fun teaching her tricks, like “shooting” her dead, and she makes bad days never seem quite that bad.

I’d love to hear what you’re thankful for!  I hope you all have a lovely Thanksgiving weekend!

Leave a Reply

