Christmas Drink – Sangria Soda

I’ve always been a huge fan of Sangria, and would stubbornly order it in Spain even though it branded me a typical tourist.  It’s such a nostalgic drink for me, it brings back memories of backpacking through Europe, smuggling €3 1L bottles on trains to share with P, and waxing philosophical about everything in particular, like we had a clue.

These days, it’s more likely to be accompanied with an awesome tapas meal with friends on a Sunday afternoon, but when I came across this amazing recipe from Luxiare, I realised it’s the perfect drink for Australian summer Christmases – it’s festive, fruity and fun, and goes perfectly with pretty much everything you serve.  It’s definitely going in my Holiday repertoire!

8175551886_0424ab354e_o8175518391_7d19f618d3_o8175550812_b5815d86e6_o

NB.  The recipe does note to “rest” the drink for 12 hours, but I don’t think I have that much patience, do you?

2 comments
  1. Indi said:

    Haha this post reminded me on my trip to Spain last year. NO WHERE in San Sebastian would serve sangria, definitely one for the tourists.

    • oh wow i was in san sebastian too!!! it was the most amazing place! i loved the txacoli and the tinto de verano, so i didn’t miss sangria much. i hope i can go again soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

